Celebrating Our Graduates


Thomas Moore ’72 served as the graduation speaker, and he and his wife, Judith Livingston, received honorary Doctor of Laws degrees at the Law School’s 108th diploma ceremony on May 18 at the Beacon Theatre.

“The quest for justice is not for the faint of heart,” Moore told the 575 members of the Class of 2015.

The Law School graduated 413 J.D.s, 160 LL.M.s, and, for the first time in its history, two S.J.D.s, the Law School’s newest degree program.

During the ceremony, Professor Benjamin Zipursky received the Teacher of the Year award, Jerry Goldfeder the Adjunct Teacher of the Year award, and Casey McGowan ’15 the Eugene J. Keefe Award, presented to the person who has made the most important contribution to the Fordham Law community.

Additionally, Susan Santangelo received the Dean’s Medal of Recognition, the highest honor the Dean can confer. She joined the staff of Fordham Law in 1960 as a clerical worker in the Registrar’s Office when the Law School was located downtown at 302 Broadway.


Leave A Reply