Class Notes: February 2018


John Aicher ’57 will be inducted into the St. Bonaventure University ROTC Hall of Fame.

Henry Goldberg ’74 has been appointed by the Construction Management Association of America to serve as chair of its National Legal Counsel Committee.

Victor Staffieri ’80 will retire as chairman and CEO of LG&E and KU Energy in March 2018.

Richard P. Hastings ’83 has been awarded the Platinum Client Champion Award by Martindale-Hubbell, its highest designation for client satisfaction.

Thomas McC. Souther ’84 has been elected partner at Freeh Sporkin & Sullivan LLP.

Andrew Calamari ’82 has joined Finn Dixon & Herling as partner following his departure from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Richard Nicolello ’85 has been elected Nassau presiding officer.

Julianne Higgins ’86 has been appointed to the Council on Ethics by The Board of Selectmen.

William T. Morris ’86 has been promoted to chief of personnel with the New York City Police Department.

George E. Grace ’91 has relaunched G.E. Grace & Company, Inc., a commercial brokerage and consulting firm he founded in 1995.

Michelle DePass ’92 has been named the new president and CEO of Meyer Memorial Trust in Oregon.

Moshe Bellows ’93 has joined the adjunct faculty at the Sy Syms School of Business, Honors Program at Yeshiva University teaching Angel and Venture Capital Investing.

Raymond Liddy ’93 has recently retired from the California Department of Justice, and, last year, he also retired from the U.S. Marine Corps Reserves. He intends to dedicate his time supporting various charities in the greater San Diego community, particularly those focused on issues relating to Veteran homelessness and PTSD treatment.

Avi Lew ’94 has been elected partner at Warshaw Burstein LLP.

Cari Lewis ’94 has received her LL.M. in taxation with distinction from Loyola Law School. She was also elected to the Board of Haven Hills, a Los Angeles-based nonprofit organization providing shelter, crisis intervention, counseling, advocacy, and activities supporting increased economic opportunity for victims of domestic violence.

Matthew Haverstick ’96 has been featured in Legal Intelligencer article titled “Kleinbard Plots Management Transition with Three New Leaders.” He was also quoted in a Washington Post article titled “Six years later, Penn State remains torn over the Sandusky scandal.”

Lawrence Restieri ’96 has been named president and CEO of Ayco.

Kristin Roy ’96 has been named deputy managing partner–operations at Morrison Cohen LLP.

Elysa Gordon ’97 has been appointed vice president and senior advisor to Hartford Foundation for Public Giving.

Sal Romanello ’97 has been appointed general counsel at 605.

Howie Roseman ’00 led the Philadelphia Eagles to their first Super Bowl title.

James Sexton ’01 wrote “If You’re In My Office, It’s Already Too Late, A Divorce Lawyer’s Guide To Staying Together,” which will be published by Henry Holt in spring 2018.

Mark G. Anderson ’02 will join AGC – Commercial at News Corp as vice president.

Andrew Davalla ’03 has been elected partner at Thompson Hine LLP.

John K. Donohue ’03 has been promoted to chief of strategic initiatives with the New York City Police Department.

Jenn Rosa ’04 and Brian Power ’07 were married at Windows on the Water in Sea Bright, New Jersey surrounded by a big group of their Fordham family.

Elisa D’Amico ’06 welcomed a baby boy, Gio Bleau D’Amico.

Lauren Handelsman ’06 has been elected partner at Binder & Schwartz LLP.

Daniel Lundy ’06 has been named to the list of top 25 EB5 lawyers in the country by EB5 Investors Magazine.

Jarret Stephens ’06 has been promoted to partner at Norton Rose Fulbright.

Fara Tabatabai ’06 has been promoted to counsel at Hughes Hubbard and Reed.

Scott Levine ’07 has been elected partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer.

Noah Klug ’07 has launched his own practice, Klug Law Firm.

Adam Rodriguez ’07 joined Bleakley Platt & Schmidt LLP as of counsel.

Jonathan Cipriani ’08 has been elected partner at BatesCarey LLP.

 John Ramirez ’08 has launched Accredence, a legal compliance and advisory group focused on serving investment advisers, brokers, dealers, funds, and small- to medium-sized businesses.

Lindsay Zahradka Milne ’10 has been elected shareholder at Bernstein Shur Law Firm.

Wolfgang Schoenig ’10 has been elected partner at Morrison Foerster.

Grace Lee ’14 has been selected as administrative law judge for New York State.

Matthew Aibel ’15 married Danielle Grunwald on February 3, 2018.

Caitlin Harrison ’15 has joined Martin LLP, in their corporate practice group.


Comments are closed.