Class Notes: January 2019


Robin A. Lenhardt, Fordham Law School professor, was honored with the Clyde Ferguson Award at the Association of American Law Schools annual meeting. The Clyde Ferguson Award is named after the Harvard Law Professor and US Ambassador to Uganda. It recognizes “an outstanding law teacher, who in the course of his or her career has achieved excellence in the areas of public service, teaching, and scholarship.” Read More.

Toni Jaeger-Fine, Fordham Law School assistant dean for international and non-J.D. programs, published Becoming a Lawyer: Discovering and Defining Your Professional Persona. The book helps practitioners see the law profession and what is required to succeed in a new light. Whether you are a new or more seasoned professional, Becoming a Lawyer will help you define and develop your professional persona and become the best legal professional you can be. Read More.

“At a time of profound disruption in the legal profession, Toni Jaeger-Fine offers a thoughtful, deeply-researched, and wise road map that will help lawyers flourish—both as professionals and as people. It is an invaluable guide that is fun to read.” – William M. Treanor, dean and professor of law, Georgetown University Law Center

Dennis Kenny ’61 has been selected the Ram of the Year by Fordham University.

Jay Bergen ’62 will speak on his experience representing musician John Lennon at the 92Y on January 19, 2019. Read more.

Ed Wallace ’76 was named to City & State’s 2018 “Manhattan Power 50” list.

William Cornachio ’77 has received a Leadership in Law award from Long Island Business News.

Representative Jerrold Nadler ’77 has been reelected as U.S. Representative for New York’s 11th  Congressional District and became chair of the House Judiciary Committee

Howard Cotton ’83 has joined the firm BakerHostetler as a partner in the litigation group.

Michael S. Zetlin ’85 will be honored for his legal career at the New York Building Congress’s gala. Read more.

Ira Brad Matetsky ’87 has been named a “New York Super Lawyer” and “Rising Star” for 2018-2019.

Lynn Malzone Ierardi ’89 has been elected to serve as chair of the national board of directors for the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners.

Honorable Thomas R. Suozzi ’89 was reelected as U.S. Representative for New York’s 3rd District.

Lisa Lim ’90 has been named one of the best real estate lawyers by Super Lawyers, and she will also receive the “Best Hotel Lawyer Award” from the American Chinese Hotel Association.

Gregory Alvarez ’91 has been named to the 2018 “Top Latino Lawyers” list compiled by Latino Leaders magazine.

Daniel O’Toole ’92 has been recognized by Best Lawyers for his excellence in personal injury litigation.

Anne Madden ’92 was featured in Law360. Read the full story.

Steve Brunnlehrman ’93 has joined Rosman and Boshart LLP as an of counsel attorney.

Thomas P. Ryan, Jr. ’93 has joined Rawle & Henderson LLP as of counsel.

Ted Hosp ’94 has been named executive director of governmental affairs for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama.

Alexander B. Johnson ’94 has joined Latham & Watkins in the New York office as a partner in the Corporate Department and member of the Mergers & Acquisitions and Private Equity Practices.

Susheel Kirpalani ’94 has been named Law360’s 2018 bankruptcy MVP. Read More.

Brenda Gill ’95 has been elected to the Fordham University Advisory Board (FUAA).

Rhonda Cunningham Holmes ’97 has been appointed executive director of Legal Counsel for the Elderly, an affiliate of AARP, providing free legal and social work services to D.C. seniors in need.

Daiske Yoshida ’98 has joined Morrison & Foerster as partner in their Tokyo office.

Margaret Murphy ’99 has joined Blank Rome LLP as an associate.

Lucky Narain ’99 been hired as town manager for Carolina Beach officials. Read more.

Moira Spollen O’Connell ’99 has been promoted to partner at Kurzman Eisenberg Corbin & Lever in the firm’s trusts and estates practice.

Natalia Cavaliere ’00 has been promoted to general counsel at Ben & Jerry’s Unilever.

Elizabeth E. Malang ’00 has been honored by the New York City Brehon Law Society for her service to the society as a representative on the Independent Judicial Screening Panel for New York County Civil Court.

Kevin T. Carroll ’01 was elected to partner in Wiggin and Dana’s Litigation Department, in their Washington, DC office. His practice focuses on white collar criminal defense, corporate compliance, and Congressional and internal investigations

Tamika Hardy ’01 has received a Leadership in Law award from Long Island Business News.

Min Wang ’03 has joined BlueRock Therapeutics as chief legal and administrative officer.

Daniel Bryer ’04 has been promoted to partner at Robinson+Cole in the firms insurances and reinsurance group.

Henrikki Harsu ’04 has been promoted to counsel at White & Case.

Joseph Wetzel ’04 has joined Latham & Watkins in the San Francisco office as a partner in the Litigation & Trial Department and the Intellectual Property Litigation Practice.

Hal Blanchard ’05 has joined Zetlin & De Chiara LLP as an associate.

Gina Reif Ilardi ’05 has been recognized in Variety’s 2018 Dealmakers Impact Report.

Elisa D’Amico ’06 has been named the recipient of the Florida Bar President’s Pro Bono Service Award for 2019.

James Ancone ’07 has been promoted to counsel at Mayer Brown.

George Brooks ’07 has been promoted to counsel at Sidley Austin LLP.

Timothy A. Razel ’08 is now assistant regional counsel in the Social Security Administration of the Office of the General Counsel.

Lindsay W. Bowen ’09 is now vice president of podcasts and entertainment content partnerships at Pandora Music.

Colin G. Carley ’09 has been promoted to partner at Mayer Brown.

Steven R. Klar ’09 has joined Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP as a partner in the firm’s private funds Practice.

Charles Nerko ’09 has been elected to the Fordham University Advisory Board (FUAA).

Jennifer Stadler ’09 has been elected to partnership at Winston & Strawn.

Matthew Stark ’09 has been elected to partnership at Winston & Strawn.

Amanda Agati ’10 was elected to partner at Fross Zelnick.

Ilya Bubel ’10 has been elected to partnership at Winston & Strawn.

Jeffrey Cunningham ’10 has joined Kaufman Borgeest & Ryan LLP as an associate.

Sara Rosenberg ’11 has been elected to partner at Schiff Hardin LLP. Her practice focuses on corporate and transactional matters.

Matthew A. Kamel ’13 has been elected a junior board member of Table to Table, a community-based organization that collects perishable food from supermarkets, distributors, and restaurants and delivers it to over 160 community organizations in New Jersey.

Emer Stack ’14 has joined Hancock Estabrook, LLP as an associate.

Thomas M. Callahan ’16 has joined Blank Rome LLP as an associate.

Kenan Kurt ’17 married Ilyssa Meyer on December 22, 2018.


Comments are closed.