Class Notes: February 2019


Dennis Kenny ’61 will be honored by Pace Law School with its Distinguished Service Award at its annual dinner in March. Mr. Kenny also received the Ram of the Year Award at the FUAA Alumni Recognition Reception on January 30.

Professor John Feerick ’61 spoke at the 2018 Belfast International Homecoming symposium. Read more.

Honorable Charles Ramos ’67 retired from the bench. Read more.

Honorable Eileen Bransten ’79 retired from the bench. Read more.

Ray Dowd ’91 has been cited in the Copyright Litigation Handbook for Thomson Reuters/West.

Deneen Donnley ’92 will be honored by the Asian American Bar Association at its annual dinner on February 27, 2019, at Cipriani Wall Street.

Matthew Meade ’92 has been named to lead the Sedona Conference Working Group 11 (Data Security and Privacy Liability) Brainstorming Group. The group is charged with drafting a new model data breach notification law. Read more.

Nicole Macarchuk ’93 has been appointed chief operating officer and general counsel at Angel Island Capital.

Kimberly L. Turner ’98 has been appointed chief risk officer at Centric Bank.

Jonathan Schechter ’99 has been appointed to the board of directors at Neurotrope, a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company developing novel therapies for neurodegenerative diseases. Read more.

Rachel Manne ’00 was elected partner at Nukk-Freeman & Cerra in the employment law group.

Jennifer Gordon ’00 has been elected to the board of directors at TPG Specialty Lending Inc.

Daniel L. Messeloff ’01 has been named to the 2019 Ohio Super Lawyers list.

Hon. Archana Rao ’01 was appointed to New York City Civil Court and has been assigned to Criminal Court by Mayor Bill de Blasio. Read more.

Lindsay Bush ’02 has been promoted to counsel at Binder & Schwartz.

Daniel E. Bryer ’04 has been elected partner at Robinson & Cole as a member of the firm’s insurance group in the New York office.

Cara Mittleman ’04 has joined the Austin office of Greenberg Traurig LLP as a shareholder in its litigation department.

Roger Cohen ’05 was honored at the Lawyers Alliance for New York Cornerstone Awards Ceremony.

Patrick Dundas ’05 has been promoted to special counsel for the investment management group at Schulte Roth & Zabel.

Elizabeth Frayer ’05 has been elevated to partner at Thompson Hine. She is a member of the firm’s commercial and public finance practice group in New York.

Daniel Lisk ’05 has been elevated to partner at Haynes and Boone LLP. Lisk is a partner in the real estate practice group in the New York office.

Elisa D’Amico ’06 discusses the top five digital threats for universities. Read more.

Stefi George ’06 has been promoted to partner at Akerman LLP. She is in the tax group.

Kyle Miller ’06 has been promoted to counsel at Pryor Cashman.

Hoyoon Nam ’06 has been promoted to partner at Seward & Kissel.

Fara Tabatabai ’06 has been elevated to partner at Hughes Hubbard & Reed and is a member of the litigation department. Her practice focuses on complex commercial, products liability, securities, and employment litigation and arbitration.

Amanda Regnier ’06 joins CIBC as vice president and senior wealth strategist in New York.

Michael Masri ’07 has joined Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP as partner in their tax group.

Shaila Rahman Diwan ’07 was elected to partner at Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP.

Sean R. Weissbart ’07 was interviewed on his work in the food industry. He creates, advises, and registers a variety of charities across many sectors and states, and works with individuals on plans for charitable giving that include food. Read more.

Vianny Pichardo Paulino ’08 has been promoted to shareholder at Anderson Kill.

Marissa Shorestein ’08 has been promoted to president of AT&T’s northern region. She will oversee the company’s external affairs from Maine to Virginia. Read more.

Elizabeth Warner ’08 has been promoted to counsel at Pryor Cashman.

Terence Reynolds ’09 has joined Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP as an associate in their Charlotte, North Carolina, office.

Maurice Collada ’10 was elevated to partner at Kleinberg Kaplan. He specializes in advising both start-up and seasoned private investment managers in all aspects of their business, including formation, structuring, and ongoing operation of private investment funds and managed accounts of all types.

Adam Gross ’10 has been elevated to principal at Jackson Lewis.

Eleanor C. Martins ’10 has been promoted to partner at Akerman LLP. She is in the real estate group.

Nicole Mazanitis ’10 has been elected partner at Curtis Mallet-Prevost Colt & Mosle.

Ross Sturman ’10 has been elected partner at Cahill Gordon & Reindel.

Meagan Reda ’11 has been elected partner at Olshan Frome Wolosky.

Kamran Vakili ’11 was promoted to counsel at Irell & Manella LLP.

Michael Contos ’11 has joined Wilk Auslander as counsel.

Evonne Xu ’12 has become shareholder at Howard & Howard Attorneys PLLC.

Preetha Chakrabarti ’12 has been awarded the NYSBA’s 2019 Outstanding Young Lawyer Award.

Urvashe Sameer ’14 married Ryan Joseph Harris in San Francisco on January 20.

Gabriel Reale ’17 was honored with the 28th Annual Hal Miller Weinstein Memorial Award for his commitment to service as the Queens DA.


Comments are closed.