Class Notes: November 2019


Robert M. Fink ’61 and wife Mary Fink received the Sharing Hope Award from the Franciscan Friars of the Atonement on October 4 in New York, N.Y.

Denis Cronin ’72 was honored with the James F. Gill Spirit of Hope Award at the 13th Annual Feerick Center Awards & Benefit Reception on October 21. Read more here.

Les Corwin ’73 was selected by the New York Law Journal for its 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award for his work on major law firm mergers, dissolutions, and disputes which have shaped the legal industry. Read more here.

Barbara Manners ’73 was re-elected as selectwoman on the Ridgefield, C.T. Board of Selectmen.

William M. Savino ’74 received the Long Island Business News “Hall of Fame Award” for his distinguished leadership in the Long Island community.

Laurie Berke-Weiss ’83 was named to the Top 100 Lawyers: NY Metro and the Top 50 Women: NY Metro List by Super Lawyers. She has been a Super Lawyer since 2006, and has appeared on the Top 50 Women list since 2011.

Vincent Gentile 85, a former State Senator and City Councilmember, was honored at this year’s Italian Heritage and Culture Celebration in Brooklyn, N.Y.

Steven Rogers ’86 joined Lowenstein Sandler LLP as partner in the New York, N.Y. office.

Jack McDonald ’87, chairman and CEO of Upland Software, was named to the board of directors of BigCommerce.

Sharon L. McCarthy ’89 and her husband Antonio Molestina ’89 were honored with the Spirit of Service Award at the 13th Annual Feerick Center Awards & Benefit Reception on October 21. Read more here.

William Min ’90 joined RELX, Risk and Business Analytics as the executive vice president and general counsel in their Atlanta, G.A. office.

Jennifer Immel ’91 joined Northern Trust Corporation as regional wealth advisor for West Florida.

Nick Katsoris ’91 and the Loukoumi Make A Difference Foundation collaborated with the Broadway musical production Come From Away to publish a book entitled Inspiring Stories That Make A Difference By 75 Kids Who Changed Their Worlds. Get your copy from Amazon here and learn more about Loukoumi foundation here.

Madeline Singas ’91 was re-elected for a second term as Nassau County’s District Attorney in Long Island, N.Y.

Richard Goldstein 92 joined Berdon LLP as a senior principal and co-leader of the State and Local Tax practice.

Jennifer Jones Austin ’93 joined the WBLS radio show “Open Line” as the first female co-host. The show airs Sunday mornings on 107.5 FM in New York, N.Y.

Marc Zimmerman ’94 joined Freeborn & Peters LLP as partner in the New York, N.Y. office.

Stacey Rappaport 96 was honored with the Champion of Justice Award at the 13th Annual Feerick Center Awards & Benefit Reception on October 21. Read more here.

Joe Campolo ’97 was inducted into the “Long Island Business Hall of Fame” for his demonstrated commitment to excellence.

Holly Schepisi ’97 was re-elected as LD39 Assemblywoman in New Jersey.

Maureen R. Monaghan ’98 joined Fox Rothschild LLP as partner in the New York, N.Y. office.

Steve Bellone ’99 was re-elected as county executive of Suffolk County in Long Island, N.Y.

Carolyn Byrne 99 is now managing partner of the newly formed Storch Byrne LLP, a full service litigation boutique with offices in Manhattan and Mount Kisco N.Y.

John W. R. Murray ’99 joined Foley Hoag as partner in the New York, N.Y. office.

Stephen V. Falanga ’01 won a seat on the Woodcliff Lake, N.J. Borough Council.

Kerry Mustico ’02 joined the National Music Publisher’s Association as senior vice president of legal and business affairs. Read more here.

Robert M. Fettman 05 joined the global insurance practice of Debevoise & Plimpton LLP as an of counsel attorney in the New York, N.Y. office.

Lauren Karpf ’05 was re-elected for her fourth term on the Representative Town Meeting for District 7 in Westport, C.T.

Nancy Delaney 06 was honored with the Spirit of Service Award at the 13th Annual Feerick Center Awards & Benefit Reception on October 21. Read more here.

Ellen Frye ’06 was recognized as a Global Guide and Future Lawyer in the non-partner category by Who’s Who Legal.

Chapin Fay ’07 joined Goldin Solutions as senior vice president and corporate counsel and will lead the crisis communications group and act as in-house counsel.

Jeffrey J. Cunningham Jr. ’10 joined Goldberg Segalla as an associate in the White Plains, N.Y. office.

Karen Leyva-Drivin ’10 was appointed as an Hispanic National Bar Association, 2019-2020 Latina Commissioner.

Christine Moundas ’10 was elevated to partner at Ropes & Gray LLP.

Łukasz Sobczyk ’10 joined Elemental Holding SA as general counsel, international markets.

Gene Y. Kang ’11 was honored with the Gamechanger Future Leader Award by the Commerce and Industry Association of New Jersey.

Brian B. Garrett 12 was elected to partner at Schwartz Hannum P.C.

Timothy B. Rode ’12 and Jenna N. Rode ’13 welcomed a daughter, Eleanor, on October 18.

Omar Tuffaha ’12 joined LTL Attorneys LLP as an associate.

N. Cameron Russell ’13 is now E.U. data protection officer and director of privacy at Western Union, based in Dublin, Ireland.

Katy Berger 14 joined King & Spalding LLP as an associate in the New York, N.Y. office.

Alex Berke ’14 was named a Rising Star by New York Metro Super Lawyers for a third year. In addition, on December 11 she will be celebrated as a 2019 Emerging Leader by the Mid-Hudson Women’s Bar Association.

Shinichiro Hayashi ’15 was promoted to senior legal counsel at Rakuten Mobile, Inc.

Brian Pugh ’15 was re-elected as mayor of Croton-on-Hudson, N.Y.

Marc Camprubí Artal ’16 joined FedEx as an attorney.

Shivangi Kumar-Joshi ’17 joined Strongin Rothman & Abrams, LLP as an associate.

Giovanni de Merich ’18 joined Sidley Austin LLP as an associate.

Michael Benison 19 joined the United States Tax Court as a judicial law clerk.

George Giakoumis ’19 joined Winget, Spadafora & Schwartzberg, LLP as a law clerk.

Muhui Huang ’19 and her husband welcomed a new baby.

Namy Toure ’19 joined Aguwa & Metu, P.C. as a legal intern.


Comments are closed.