Class Notes: October 2020


John A. Smith III ’75 was honored by the Hudson County Board of Freeholders for his 43 years of service as an assistant county counsel for the County of Hudson.

James Leitner ’82 was appointed to the board of directors for the Earth Day Network. 

Samuel C. Watkins ’86 joined the partnership of Schwartz Sladkus Reich Greenberg Atlas LLP in the New York office.  

Robert Ticktin ’90 was named general counsel of PMV Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Christine Hanlon ’92 was sworn in as vice president of the Constitutional Officers Association of New Jersey and as vice president of Statewide Constitutional Officers Association. 

Neil Patrick Flynn ’96 joined Rosenbaum Famularo, P.C. as the managing attorney in the litigation department. 

Stacey J. Rappaport ’96 was awarded “Best in Insurance & Reinsurance” at the Euromoney Women in Business Law Americas Awards 2020. Read more here. 

Palmina Fava ‘97 has been selected by Latinvex as one of the Top 100 Female Lawyers in Latin America.

David L. Pieterse ’99 was recognized in the 2020 Upstate New York Super Lawyers list. 

John Piro ’00 joined Javerbaum Wurgaft Hicks Kahn Wikstrom & Sinins, P.C. as an associate in the Springfield, New Jersey office. 

Ari Edelman ’05 joined the partnership of Reed Smith LLP in the New York office. 

Owen M. Schmidt ’08 joined the partnership of Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP in the New York office.

David B. Augenbaum ’13 joined Schwartz Sladkus Reich Greenberg Atlas LLP as an associate in the New York office. 

Veronica Dunlap ’14 joined Pro Bono Net as Director of New York programs.

Jacqueline Barkett ’15 and husband James welcomed their son, Henry James, on August 13.

Åase Naaman Jensen ’20 was appointed as senior vice president and head of Skuld New York.


Comments are closed.