Class Notes: May 2021


Leslie Corwin ’73 was selected for the American Lawyer’s inaugural Northeast Trailblazers award.

Stephen J. Shine ’79
joined Bressler, Amery & Ross, P.C. as principal of the firm’s financial services group in the New York office.

Bernard P. Kennedy ’82
was appointed to the board of directors of the Long Island Association.

Marshall A. Heinberg ’82
was named a director of Custom Truck One Source, Inc.

Hon. Jay Weiner ’84
was appointed a judge of New York Criminal Court by Mayor Bill de Blasio.

Stephen P. Fogerty ’86
launched his own firm, FLB Law, PLLC in Westport, Connecticut.

Christopher J. French ’87
was appointed to the board of directors for Relevate Health Group and Arteric.

Bill Gianaris ’88
joined Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin as a shareholder in the Health Care Department in the Westchester County, New York office.

Ron Kim
’89 announced his candidacy for mayor of Saratoga Springs, New York.

Hon. Cori Weston ’90
was re-appointed a judge of New York Criminal Court by Mayor Bill de Blasio.

Christopher William Rile ’96
joined the partnership of Sidley Austin LLP in the New York office.

Valerie White ’96
was named to the City & State New York 2021 MWBE Power 50.

Kimberly L. Turner ’98
was promoted to Executive Vice President Chief Risk Officer at Centric Bank.

Liz Crotty ’00
announced her candidacy for Manhattan District Attorney.

Brandon Torres Declet ’00
was appointed as chief operating officer and member of AgEagle’s board of directors.

Anthony J. Mahajan ’00
joined the partnership of Frier Levitt in the New Jersey office.

Alena Shteyn Brenner ’01
was appointed as executive vice president, general counsel, and corporate secretary for Cornerstone Building Brands, Inc.

DeNora Getachew ’05 was appointed as the CEO of, a nonprofit exclusively for young people and social change.

Morgan Weber ’05
joined Barnes & Barnes P.C. as counsel in the Melville, New York office.

Eliza Orlins ’09
announced her candidacy for Manhattan District Attorney.

Michelle Genet Bernstein ’10
joined the partnership of Mark Migdal & Hayden in the Miami office.

Yehudah Gordon ’10
became a member of Cozen O’Connor in the New York office.

Kelly L. Tucker ’10
was named a principal at Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.

Diana Dapaah ’11
was appointed to the Office of Attorney General and Ministry of Justice in Ghana.

Sirrah Harris ’11
was named the first-ever director of outreach and access to justice programs for the New York Legal Assistance Group.

Gene Kang ’11
was named a 2021 New Jersey Super Lawyer and Rising Star in Business Litigation.

Michal Shinnar ’11 represented the plaintiff in a record-breaking age discrimination case against the federal government. Click here to read more.

Matthew Mirett ’12 was promoted to counsel for Sherman Atlas Sylvester & Stamelman LLP in the New Jersey office.

Evonne (Yang) Xu ’12
was named to Crain’s Detroit Business 2021 list of “Notable Women in Law”.

Steven J. Daroci ’13
was elected to the partnership of Fox Rothschild LLP in the Princeton, New Jersey office.

Thomas Michael ’13
joined the partnership of Manatt Phelps & Phillips LLP in the Los Angeles office.

Alyson Stone ‘16
was named to Banking Northeast Magazine’s 2020 “New York Women in Banking” list.

Immanuel Kim ’18
joined Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP as an associate in the New York office.


Comments are closed.