Fordham Law Announces Scholarships Honoring Former Deans


Fordham Law School has established new scholarships honoring three former deans under whom the Master of Laws programs flourished: John D. Feerick ’61, William Michael Treanor, and Michael M. Martin. These scholarships, which cover 50% of the LL.M. tuition, will be awarded to exceptional applicants to the full-time program who are found to possess character traits embodied by one or more of the influential former leaders of the School.

Prospective students must submit their application to the LL.M. program along with all supporting documentation, as well as a separate 500-word essay explaining why they believe they embody the traits of one or more of the three former deans. All materials must be received by the Fordham Law graduate admissions office no later than February 1. A successful candidate may defer admission until the spring semester (which starts in January).

“Deans Feerick, Treanor, and Martin are among the most extraordinary figures that I have ever known,” said Assistant Dean Toni Jaeger-Fine, who oversees the Law School’s graduate programs. “I feel privileged to have served under each of these great men and proud that we can memorialize their contributions by recognizing outstanding graduate students.”

Learn more about Fordham Law scholarships and the admissions process.
Email the office with questions.


Comments are closed.