Three Fordham Faculty Honored at American Constitution Society Convention


On Friday, June 7, Professors Andrew KentEthan J. Leib and Jed Shugerman were named the winners of the Twelfth Annual Richard D. Cudahy Writing Competition on Regulatory and Administrative Law by the American Constitution Society at their 2019 National Convention. They were recognized for their paper Faithful Execution and Article II (Harvard Law Review June 2019) in the Lawyer Category.

Fellow honorees include Bryan Stevenson of the ACLU Immigrants’ Rights Project and Amaha Kassa of African Communities Together (ACT).

The Richard D. Cudahy Writing Competition on Regulatory and Administrative Law is in honor of Judge Cudahy. His distinguished contributions to the fields of regulatory and administrative law combined a keen grasp of legal doctrine, deep insight into the institutional forces that determine how doctrine is implemented, and an appreciation of the public impact of doctrinal and institutional choices, including the consequences for fundamental values such as fairness, participation, and transparency. This competition seeks to encourage and reward these qualities in the scholarship of others.

Read full article.


Comments are closed.